fbpx

Python Programming 101

Go from Zero knowledge to Mastering Python programming, the world’s most popular programming language

Course preview:

programming
Play Video

Learn the basics and a bit beyond, from zero knowledge and skill to decent coding  skills.

Course Fee:

N80,000.00

What You'll Learn

  • Have a fundamental understanding of the Python programming language.
  • Create Programs that can think using logic and data structures
  • Automate Coding Tasks By Building Custom Python Functions
  • Acquire the pre-requisite Python skills to move into specific branches - Machine Learning, Data Science, etc..
  • Add the Python Object-Oriented Programming (OOP) skills to your résumé.

2020 Start Dates

Bootcamp and Weekend options available

Bootcamp - Jan 13th

Price N80,000

Port Harcourt

  • Mon, Jan 13, 10am - 5pm
  • Tues, Jan 14, 10am - 5pm
  • Wed, Jan 15, 10am - 5pm
  • Thurs, Jan 16, 10am - 5pm
  • Fri, Jan 17, 10am - 5pm

Bootcamp - Jan 20th

Price N80,000

Port Harcourt

  • Mon, Jan 20, 10am - 5pm
  • Tues, Jan 21, 10am - 5pm
  • Wed, Jan 22, 10am - 5pm
  • Thurs, Jan 23, 10am - 5pm
  • Fri, Jan 24, 10am - 5pm

Bootcamp - Jan 27th

Price N80,000

Port Harcourt

  • Mon, Jan 27, 10am - 5pm
  • Tues, Jan 28, 10am - 5pm
  • Wed, Jan 29, 10am - 5pm
  • Thurs, Jan 30, 10am - 5pm
  • Fri, Jan 31, 10am - 5pm

Weekend - Jan 18th

Price N80,000

Port Harcourt

  • Day 1 - Sat, Jan 18, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 2 - Sat, Jan 25, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 3 - Sat, Feb 01, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 4 - Sat, Feb 08, 10 am- 6pm

Weekend - Feb 15th

Price N80,000

Port Harcourt

  • Day 1 - Sat, Feb 15, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 2 - Sat, Feb 22, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 3 - Sat, Feb 29, 10am - 6pm
  • Day 4 - Sat, Mar 07, 10am - 6pm

Things to Remember

  • Please bring your own laptop to class
  • We will help you to install all the programs you need in class.
  • Lunch break is normally scheduled from 12:30 PM until 1:15 PM
  • We will provide you with written materials and Python code examples as an online coursepack.
  • If you withdraw two days before the course start date, any deposit paid will be refunded in full.
  • No refunds will be given for cancellations made after start date.
  • If you cannot attend classes for which you were charged, you could join next cohort and make up the missed classes.

Course Content

Introduction to Python

  • What is Python?
  • Code Editors
  • Writing your first Python program
  • Primitive Types: Integers, Floats, Strings, Booleans
  • Arithmetic Operations in Python
  • Type Conversions
  • Common Errors in Python

Conditionals and Logical Operators

  • If, Else and Elif Statements
  • Logical Operators
  • Comparison Operators
  • Weight Converter
  • Password Checker

Loops

  • WHILE Loops
  • FOR Loops
  • Nested loops

Functions

  • Defining Functions
  • Arguments
  • Types of Functions

Data Structures

  • Lists
  • Tuples
  • Dictionaries

Object-Oriented Programming

  • Classes, Methods and Objects
  • Inheritance, Encapsulation, Polymorphism and Abstraction

Exception Handling

  • Try, Except and Finally Statement

Course Price

N150,000.00

This week special price

N80,000

What's Included

  • 30+ Contact Hours
  • Tons of Practical Exercises and Projects
  • Certificate of Completion
Close Menu
×
×

Cart

Python 101 - Bootcamp January 13th

Python 101 - Bootcamp January 20th

Python 101 - Bootcamp January 27th

Python 101 - Weekend January 18th

Python 101 - Weekend February 15th

to complete your enrollment

Make payment into Skillsrave Technology, FCMB, 6534701016 and send payment details to hello@skillsrave.com. Alternatively click the button below to pay online

to complete your enrollment

Make payment into Skillsrave Technology, FCMB, 6534701016 and send payment details to hello@skillsrave.com. Alternatively click the button below to pay online

to complete your enrollment

Make payment into Skillsrave Technology, FCMB, 6534701016 and send payment details to hello@skillsrave.com. Alternatively click the button below to pay online

to complete your enrollment

Make payment into Skillsrave Technology, FCMB, 6534701016 and send payment details to hello@skillsrave.com. Alternatively click the button below to pay online

to complete your enrollment

Make payment into Skillsrave Technology, FCMB, 6534701016 and send payment details to hello@skillsrave.com. Alternatively click the button below to pay online
Open chat
1
Hello, this is Ugo with Skillsrave Academy, how may I help you today?
Powered by